Thursday, October 23, 2014

Pumpkin Beer, Apple Pie And Lasagna

That's what I want when I'm not pregnant anymore.  Oh AND a medium rare steak...
This is quite a random group of things that a pregnant lady could want. Let me explain.

Pumpkin beer is a no brainer... I haven't had any beer since April 12. I took the pregnancy test that night then sadly poured out my last beer... I love beer. I love pumpkin beer a lot. I hope that they are still selling it when the kiddos get here. Some of you might think, "duh Sam, buy some now and save it for when you are not preg anymore." Well, then you people don't know Officer Zeller very well... No way any beer makes it in our house past 24 hours.

The next two wants on the list, apple pie and lasagna.. Why are those on my no-no prego list? Two words. Gestational diabetes. The carbs in both of those are waaaaaaay more than I am allowed for like a week!  Funny thing is, I never want lasagna when I can have it and now I think about it once a day.

Medium rare steak. That's my preferred steak which is a no-no for all pregos. Apparently non well done meat is super duper bad for babies in the womb and should always be avoided so that's what I want the day I get home from the hospital :)

Now, I'll stop salivating for a little while and give updates.  Had an ultracound on Wednesday... Our little girl is now weighing more than our little boy!  Baby girl is 4lbs 4oz and baby boy is 4lbs 2oz... THATS OVER 8 POUNDS OF BABY IN ME... I don't even know what to say to that. You might think, well people have 8 pound babies all the time.. I HAVE 6 MORE WEEKS.. 6 MORE LONG WEEKS. I hope I don't topple over anytime soon.. 


Here are some over tidbits in case you are wandering:

Belly Button in or out? Outie... like super duper outie
 
Wedding rings on or off? On
technically but its not my real wedding ring! I bought a fake ring that was bigger bc my fingers swell. Funny thing is, I get compliments on it all the time! Guys, its 20 bucks at Dillards....

Happy or Moody most of the time? Moody but maybe not to the common folk. I try to keep a happy face on but really, everything f%^@$ hurts. 


Movement: All.the.time. They are partying like its 1999 in there. 

Craving: Other than the stuff that I can't have, I crave coffee, (which I do drink one cup a day) and then salami, pepperoni, american cheese, and pickles... all together like a sandwich...yeah i know its weird. whateva. 

Here is your bump pic of the week! This is 31 weeks!!! 


Thursday, October 9, 2014

Newsroom 2 family room for realz

I haven't written much lately because honestly, there hasn't been too much to write!  I do have a few things to share...

I am now 29 weeks pregnant with the twins! I swear I already feel bigger now than i did when I was 39 weeks preg with JB and he was damn near a 10lber... 

The fetuses are currently over 6 lbs combined in my belly. Baby Boy A is weighing in around 3lbs 4oz and Baby Girl B is around 3lb 2oz. This is crazy to me but explains why I already feel so huge and miserable.Twin pregnancy is no joke...

They also have a tentative birthday! I have my c-section currently scheduled for December 10th which will make me 38 weeks pregnant. Hopefully, I make it that far so they can finish baking in the oven.  

Finally, I am finished working until the babies get here! It just got too hard with my job. Since I have stopped working, I already feel 1 million times better than I did. I didn't realize what toll it was taking on my mental and physical health until I was able to stop...and lay on the couch all.the.time.... but that also means no more creepy bump bathroom pics... Guess I will have to take them from house from now on. Not nearly as fun. 

So here is a 29 week bump shot.. Enjoy this and the rest of your weekend!  

I'm f@#$% huge!