I have learned that I am a very optimistic person. I thought that driving would be super easy and the twins would sleep the whole time. Turns out, grandma (my mother) slept more in the car than any of my kids...go fucking figure.
On the way there, we stopped at a Cracker Barrel to stretch our legs, eat and feed babies....You can't even imagine how ridiculous we looked with a slightly pissed off toddler who wanted to run and 2 more car seats carrying 2 hungry pissed off 4 month olds. JB flipped his shit and we almost had to get our food to go... but luckily, we were able to occupy him enough with that damn little golf tee game so we could eat (quickly) and get the fuck out of dodge before any major meltdowns occurred... We made it there in about 9 hours with the twins only getting a little bitchy at the end of ride. JB was super easy... He watched tv and ate fruit snacks nearly the entire drive.
![]() | ||
| my sister holding the twins :) |
Jack also got his first tooth while we were there which makes sense because lately he has been so damn needy. NO ONE TOLD ME 4 MONTH OLDS GET TEETH!! TEETHING IS A BITCH!
Now the drive home was another story. It started off great. There was even stint when we didnt stop for three hours. I was going to kick this drives ass. I was winning. And then...ooohhhh then hit the last two hours of the trip. twins start crying. no problem, pull over to nearest gas station, give bottles and change diapers..back on the road..no lie, we aren't even on the highway yet and crying starts again. Ignore it, they will stop..(I say in my brain) 20 minutes later, still crying....fuck. okay pull over again...attempt bottles, change diapers. back on the road. more crying.shhhhhhhiiiitttttt nnnooooooo.
You can rinse and repeat this scenario for the last two hours of the trip. Every time we stopped, it added 15 damn minutes onto the drive. Long story short, the "drive" whose ass I was thoroughly kicking, came back and beat the shit out of me. Two hours of crying babies?!? my version of hell. then of course we get home and they look like this...
SOMETIMES BABIES ARE DICKS.
BUT DAMN THEY ARE CUTE. Happy Friday!




