We have been working slowly on the twins room for what feels like years now. I have had a really hard time figuring out what I wanted on the walls... I actually still haven't really decided but I am hoping it will all come together before they get here. If not, whatevs. Its not like they are going to flip their shit on me bc their room isn't ready. I blame pinterest for my delay in decision making. All of the ideas I see, do nothing for me... So I will keep hunting the hobby lobby's and home goods of the world for the perfect stuff. But here is a pic of the start of what we have!
More pics to come in the upcoming week or so... This pic is boring but you can see that we at least have 2 cribs!
So now that I have rambled a little bit, here are some updates. I am currently going to the doctor about 3 times a week. It seems excessive, but its not that bad. 2 of the 3 I get hooked up to monitors for a non stress test... but let me tell ya, they kinda stress ME out. You have to hit a button every time you feel the babies kick. I always go in worrying, they aren't going to pass the test. I don't know why I worry bc so far they always "pass" but it freaks me out every single time. I need to get over that shit quick. maybe next time.
I had an ultrasound on Thursday. I officially have over 10 lbs of babies in me! Our little girl is now weighing in at 4 lbs 13oz and our little boy is 5 lbs 4oz. That puts them in the 76th and 84th percentile! I make big babies. Other than the fact they are growing like crazy cakes, the dr appts have been uneventful. This is totally a good thing.
That's all I have tonight. I will leave you with the 32 week bump shot complete with flip flops and some Sperry's on the floor that do not fit my fat feet no matter how hard I try...


No comments:
Post a Comment