Wednesday, December 31, 2014

this shit is hard

Well when they say that everything changes when you have more than one, they weren't lying!!! I don't have a lot time for an update, but here is some answers to some burning questions that some of you might be wondering. 


How are you sleeping? As far as sleep. I am getting a little...Waaay more than I ever expected. The first week, both twins were actually really good sleepers. Jack would sleep 4-5 hours at a time and Jenna slept up to 8 hours already all at once! The second week, was a little different. They are still sleeping okay but getting up a little more frequently..lil shits got me all giddy the first week by sleeping all the damn time and then proved me wrong the next week... I also don't wake them up at the same time. I find that to be harder... Maybe other twin moms will think I am cray cray.. but that is just what has worked better for us so far. That could change to once officer zeller goes back to work.
 

What are they eating? A combo of boob milk and formula. No way was I going to only breast feed. I'd rather keep my sanity...So I'm actually just pumping. Some moms think it's a pain in the ass but I thought breast feeding was a pain in the ass so it's just a matter of my preference. They kiddos like to eat! They don't miss a meal.

How are you feeling? This csection recovery has been much harder than my first. I just started to feel normal about 10 days post op... I guess pulling damn near 17 lbs of baby out of your belly will hurt! Who duh thunk it? 









How is big brother handling the babies
? It's a work in process... He thinks they are dolls to play with. He is very obsessed with Jenna... He likes to take her blanket from her and give her a whole shit ton of kisses. It was real cute at first and now, I just think, "leave her the fuck alone dammit!!" ah, hopefully he will figure it out.... probably not. I'm screwed. 


I promise my updates will become more frequent. Its been a crazy first three weeks.. More to come soon now that the holidays are over!! 


I will leave you with some pics of the circus that is now my little/big family.
here is me and all my sleepy glory.. this is my life.all.the.time.


of course I put an obnoxious tutu on my daughter

these are from Christmas Eve
 at my sisters house. clearly they were the life of the fucking party

WHO DEY




 

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Eviction Notice Given

12 hour eviction notice has been sent to the Zeller twins. They have to vacate the residence within the next 12 hours or they will be forced out via scheduled csection at approximately 10am on December 10th. No exceptions .

 I am shocked I made it this far. I consider myself so lucky that the twins stuck it out with me until I reached the 38 week mark. I know most twin moms aren't as lucky as I am... 


With that being said, fuck twin pregnancy. Seriously. I will not sugar coat it in any way. It's by far the hardest thing my body has ever gone through and I'm so so so glad that I am now at the end of the road....I don't know how people with chronic pain do it.  Thank God for Officer Zeller who has listened to me whine and cry (the last week, there have been many tears) about my aches and pains... I can't thank him enough. He's a damn saint...
 

Okay moving on from my minor "hey feel sorry for me moment ".. I'm over it! 


Bags are packed and ready to go...I didn't pack nearly the same amount of shit that I did the last time I was in the hospital. Half the stuff the "books" tell you to bring, you don't need..Especially when you have a scheduled csection bc there isn't nearly as much waiting around. Lucky me!

I have no new updates for weights at this point. We will just have to see how they pop out tomorrow.


Here is my final bump shot before the big day! 

not the prettiest but it will serve its purpose


Thanks to everyone who has given us stuff, formula, diapers, wipes etc... You will never know how much it means to us to have all of you in our lives! I must also thank all the people who have checked in on me and my well being over the last few weeks.. You all are the bomb dot com..for realz...

Wish us luck tomorrow as we add on more family than we ever expected!

Any advice before shit hits the fan tomorrow? Any and all things appreciated!