I am shocked I made it this far. I consider myself so lucky that the twins stuck it out with me until I reached the 38 week mark. I know most twin moms aren't as lucky as I am...
With that being said, fuck twin pregnancy. Seriously. I will not sugar coat it in any way. It's by far the hardest thing my body has ever gone through and I'm so so so glad that I am now at the end of the road....I don't know how people with chronic pain do it. Thank God for Officer Zeller who has listened to me whine and cry (the last week, there have been many tears) about my aches and pains... I can't thank him enough. He's a damn saint...
Okay moving on from my minor "hey feel sorry for me moment ".. I'm over it!
Bags are packed and ready to go...I didn't pack nearly the same amount of shit that I did the last time I was in the hospital. Half the stuff the "books" tell you to bring, you don't need..Especially when you have a scheduled csection bc there isn't nearly as much waiting around. Lucky me!
I have no new updates for weights at this point. We will just have to see how they pop out tomorrow.
Here is my final bump shot before the big day!
![]() |
| not the prettiest but it will serve its purpose |
Thanks to everyone who has given us stuff, formula, diapers, wipes etc... You will never know how much it means to us to have all of you in our lives! I must also thank all the people who have checked in on me and my well being over the last few weeks.. You all are the bomb dot com..for realz...
Wish us luck tomorrow as we add on more family than we ever expected!
Any advice before shit hits the fan tomorrow? Any and all things appreciated!

No comments:
Post a Comment