I would like to say I have pep in my step because I'm in my second trimester.. but I don't. After working 40 hours a week and taking take of little man alone because the hubs is at work, I don't feel like doing anything. I don't want to clean or cook or do laundry. Do I feel guilty? meh... not really. In fact, this is how my living room looks most days.
This is actually not that bad.
I know it wont always be this way but it still makes you feel bad to come home to a not so pretty house and have no energy to even make dinner... but its just a phase... I will continue to drink my cup o coffee daily to try and help my energy... (go ahead and judge me mommy martyrs, it won't change my coffee habits) and hope for the best! Thanks for letting me vent!
![]() |
| Like mother, like son... he's just as tired as me.. |


No comments:
Post a Comment