Wednesday, December 31, 2014

this shit is hard

Well when they say that everything changes when you have more than one, they weren't lying!!! I don't have a lot time for an update, but here is some answers to some burning questions that some of you might be wondering. 


How are you sleeping? As far as sleep. I am getting a little...Waaay more than I ever expected. The first week, both twins were actually really good sleepers. Jack would sleep 4-5 hours at a time and Jenna slept up to 8 hours already all at once! The second week, was a little different. They are still sleeping okay but getting up a little more frequently..lil shits got me all giddy the first week by sleeping all the damn time and then proved me wrong the next week... I also don't wake them up at the same time. I find that to be harder... Maybe other twin moms will think I am cray cray.. but that is just what has worked better for us so far. That could change to once officer zeller goes back to work.
 

What are they eating? A combo of boob milk and formula. No way was I going to only breast feed. I'd rather keep my sanity...So I'm actually just pumping. Some moms think it's a pain in the ass but I thought breast feeding was a pain in the ass so it's just a matter of my preference. They kiddos like to eat! They don't miss a meal.

How are you feeling? This csection recovery has been much harder than my first. I just started to feel normal about 10 days post op... I guess pulling damn near 17 lbs of baby out of your belly will hurt! Who duh thunk it? 









How is big brother handling the babies
? It's a work in process... He thinks they are dolls to play with. He is very obsessed with Jenna... He likes to take her blanket from her and give her a whole shit ton of kisses. It was real cute at first and now, I just think, "leave her the fuck alone dammit!!" ah, hopefully he will figure it out.... probably not. I'm screwed. 


I promise my updates will become more frequent. Its been a crazy first three weeks.. More to come soon now that the holidays are over!! 


I will leave you with some pics of the circus that is now my little/big family.
here is me and all my sleepy glory.. this is my life.all.the.time.


of course I put an obnoxious tutu on my daughter

these are from Christmas Eve
 at my sisters house. clearly they were the life of the fucking party

WHO DEY




 

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Eviction Notice Given

12 hour eviction notice has been sent to the Zeller twins. They have to vacate the residence within the next 12 hours or they will be forced out via scheduled csection at approximately 10am on December 10th. No exceptions .

 I am shocked I made it this far. I consider myself so lucky that the twins stuck it out with me until I reached the 38 week mark. I know most twin moms aren't as lucky as I am... 


With that being said, fuck twin pregnancy. Seriously. I will not sugar coat it in any way. It's by far the hardest thing my body has ever gone through and I'm so so so glad that I am now at the end of the road....I don't know how people with chronic pain do it.  Thank God for Officer Zeller who has listened to me whine and cry (the last week, there have been many tears) about my aches and pains... I can't thank him enough. He's a damn saint...
 

Okay moving on from my minor "hey feel sorry for me moment ".. I'm over it! 


Bags are packed and ready to go...I didn't pack nearly the same amount of shit that I did the last time I was in the hospital. Half the stuff the "books" tell you to bring, you don't need..Especially when you have a scheduled csection bc there isn't nearly as much waiting around. Lucky me!

I have no new updates for weights at this point. We will just have to see how they pop out tomorrow.


Here is my final bump shot before the big day! 

not the prettiest but it will serve its purpose


Thanks to everyone who has given us stuff, formula, diapers, wipes etc... You will never know how much it means to us to have all of you in our lives! I must also thank all the people who have checked in on me and my well being over the last few weeks.. You all are the bomb dot com..for realz...

Wish us luck tomorrow as we add on more family than we ever expected!

Any advice before shit hits the fan tomorrow? Any and all things appreciated!

Sunday, November 30, 2014

47 weeks pregnant

47 weeks pregnant. That is how big I am measuring if I were having one baby. I'm bigger than I can ever imagine and I am not done yet. yikers. 

I just keep reminding myself that as of today, I only have at most 10 days left...I don't know if that should be exciting or completely terrifying. Even though I have done this before, I feel like I am doing this baby shit for the first time ever! Its like I have completely forgotten how to do it all. Hopefully, it's like riding a bike and I can jump back into it. maybe.... ahhhhhhh!!!

Anyway, I have new weights for the babies! Baby Boy is currently 7lbs 2 oz.. 86 percentile. Baby Girl is now BIGGER than her brother at 7 lbs 5 oz..89 percentile. You can add up the numbers from there. These babes are growing like champs and my body is well aware!!! 

The other body part that is growing are my poor feet. They are growing with fatness. see below photo...I have no other words. 
 

 We got around to putting up the Christmas tree and making our mantle look all Christmasy. (is that even a word??)  I didn't do much thanks to my mother who came over and decorated for me because I am pretty worthless at this point. I was really happy with the way everything turned out. The one thing I am not so happy about is the fact that my 19 month old thinks its a game to take off all the ornaments off the tree. He doesn't respond to "yo kid, you are ruining my tree dammit!!" So basically whenever he decides to redecorate, I take the ornaments from the little man and move them higher up the tree. Now bc we have done this multiple times, I have no ornaments on the bottom fourth of our tree. It will work for this year... 
   
notice the missing ornaments at the bottom of the tree
    
my pretty pretty mantle thanks to my mama! 




That is all I have for you today!  I will leave you with a bump shot. I am told that my pictures don't do the bump justice unless you see it in person. Guys, its pretty obnoxious, I swear.



Saturday, November 15, 2014

I Grow Em' Big

Well, I had another ultrasound on Thursday and everything looks great and no issues at this point. They measured the babies and estimated weights. Baby boy is measuring about 6 lbs 10 oz and baby girl is weighing at 6lbs 7 oz... That tells me I am carrying about 13 lbs of baby around. 13. lbs. of. baby....  I don't I can even explain to you how miserable I am but you can imagine. Standing up for longer than 10 minutes hurts. Sitting for a while hurts. Laying down on either side for more than 2 hours hurts. I thought it was bad two months ago. Clearly, I am a dumbass.. At least it will all be done in less than a month. 

I am also conflicted with when I want these kiddos to get here. My body says, "Get the HELL out of here now!!!" but my mind says, "Sam, you still have shit to do, these babies can't get here until December 10th!"  Its a bitch being pregnant....Don't let anyone tell you different.

As you can see I am kind of a mess....

Now lets move on from my mini "woe is me" rant. 


 The twins room is coming along... It still needs a blind and a rug but I should be getting those in the next week...maybe a few other things but it is now a functional babies room. Here is what I have done so far. 

Tree and wall art are both from Hobby Lobby

Dresser is from furniture fair, wall art and baskets from Hobby Lobby

Curtains are from Pottery Barn, wall art from Hobby Lobby

Dresser from Furniture Fair, lamp from Home Goods

Wall art and light switch plate from Hobby Lobby

 
I will be taking more pics of the room after I add a few more things and I add some more comments info about my purchases too..

Now I will leave you with a classy bump shot from about 5 days ago. I was 34 weeks however,  I am measuring the size of a 40 week prego chick....

 Enjoy!




 

Sunday, November 2, 2014

Year Round Flip Flops For Me!

I am not really fancy when it comes to shoes... In fact, I practically only switch between flip flops March-Oct and then usually Uggs from Nov-Feb. This year, (at least until I pop out these kids) I'm wearin my flops. They are the only things that comfortably fit my ever growing swollen azz feet and I am a damn walking heater right now, just radiating heat. Do I look stupid? Probably. Do I give a flyin f$&^*? NOPE. :) Moving on....

We have been working slowly on the twins room for what feels like years now. I have had a really hard time figuring out what I wanted on the walls... I actually still haven't really decided but I am hoping it will all come together before they get here. If not, whatevs. Its not like they are going to flip their shit on me bc their room isn't ready. I blame pinterest for my delay in decision making. All of the ideas I see, do nothing for me... So I will keep hunting the hobby lobby's and home goods of the world for the perfect stuff. But here is a pic of the start of what we have! 


 More pics to come in the upcoming week or so... This pic is boring but you can see that we at least have 2 cribs! 

So now that I have rambled a little bit, here are some updates. I am currently going to the doctor about 3 times a week. It seems excessive, but its not that bad. 2 of the 3 I get hooked up to monitors for a non stress test... but let me tell ya, they kinda stress ME out.  You have to hit a button every time you feel the babies kick. I always go in worrying, they aren't going to pass the test. I don't know why I worry bc so far they always "pass" but it freaks me out every single time. I need to get over that shit quick. maybe next time. 

I had an ultrasound on Thursday. I officially have over 10 lbs of babies in me! Our little girl is now weighing in at 4 lbs 13oz and our little boy is 5 lbs 4oz. That puts them in the 76th and 84th percentile! I make big babies. Other than the fact they are growing like crazy cakes, the dr appts have been uneventful. This is totally a good thing. 

That's all I have tonight. I will leave you with the 32 week bump shot complete with flip flops and some Sperry's on the floor that do not fit my fat feet no matter how hard I try...


Thursday, October 23, 2014

Pumpkin Beer, Apple Pie And Lasagna

That's what I want when I'm not pregnant anymore.  Oh AND a medium rare steak...
This is quite a random group of things that a pregnant lady could want. Let me explain.

Pumpkin beer is a no brainer... I haven't had any beer since April 12. I took the pregnancy test that night then sadly poured out my last beer... I love beer. I love pumpkin beer a lot. I hope that they are still selling it when the kiddos get here. Some of you might think, "duh Sam, buy some now and save it for when you are not preg anymore." Well, then you people don't know Officer Zeller very well... No way any beer makes it in our house past 24 hours.

The next two wants on the list, apple pie and lasagna.. Why are those on my no-no prego list? Two words. Gestational diabetes. The carbs in both of those are waaaaaaay more than I am allowed for like a week!  Funny thing is, I never want lasagna when I can have it and now I think about it once a day.

Medium rare steak. That's my preferred steak which is a no-no for all pregos. Apparently non well done meat is super duper bad for babies in the womb and should always be avoided so that's what I want the day I get home from the hospital :)

Now, I'll stop salivating for a little while and give updates.  Had an ultracound on Wednesday... Our little girl is now weighing more than our little boy!  Baby girl is 4lbs 4oz and baby boy is 4lbs 2oz... THATS OVER 8 POUNDS OF BABY IN ME... I don't even know what to say to that. You might think, well people have 8 pound babies all the time.. I HAVE 6 MORE WEEKS.. 6 MORE LONG WEEKS. I hope I don't topple over anytime soon.. 


Here are some over tidbits in case you are wandering:

Belly Button in or out? Outie... like super duper outie
 
Wedding rings on or off? On
technically but its not my real wedding ring! I bought a fake ring that was bigger bc my fingers swell. Funny thing is, I get compliments on it all the time! Guys, its 20 bucks at Dillards....

Happy or Moody most of the time? Moody but maybe not to the common folk. I try to keep a happy face on but really, everything f%^@$ hurts. 


Movement: All.the.time. They are partying like its 1999 in there. 

Craving: Other than the stuff that I can't have, I crave coffee, (which I do drink one cup a day) and then salami, pepperoni, american cheese, and pickles... all together like a sandwich...yeah i know its weird. whateva. 

Here is your bump pic of the week! This is 31 weeks!!! 


Thursday, October 9, 2014

Newsroom 2 family room for realz

I haven't written much lately because honestly, there hasn't been too much to write!  I do have a few things to share...

I am now 29 weeks pregnant with the twins! I swear I already feel bigger now than i did when I was 39 weeks preg with JB and he was damn near a 10lber... 

The fetuses are currently over 6 lbs combined in my belly. Baby Boy A is weighing in around 3lbs 4oz and Baby Girl B is around 3lb 2oz. This is crazy to me but explains why I already feel so huge and miserable.Twin pregnancy is no joke...

They also have a tentative birthday! I have my c-section currently scheduled for December 10th which will make me 38 weeks pregnant. Hopefully, I make it that far so they can finish baking in the oven.  

Finally, I am finished working until the babies get here! It just got too hard with my job. Since I have stopped working, I already feel 1 million times better than I did. I didn't realize what toll it was taking on my mental and physical health until I was able to stop...and lay on the couch all.the.time.... but that also means no more creepy bump bathroom pics... Guess I will have to take them from house from now on. Not nearly as fun. 

So here is a 29 week bump shot.. Enjoy this and the rest of your weekend!  

I'm f@#$% huge!

Sunday, September 14, 2014

The GD test

Probably not the same GD that most non pregnant people would think of... I'm talking about the gestational diabetes test that all prego women have to do once they hit the 24ish week of pregnancy.

The test is actually pretty simple. Most women go in and drink some sugary/syrupy orange flavored concoction and then get their blood drawn. Then they sit for an hour and get their blood drawn a second time and go home! Easy peasy.

Now if you fail that test (which lots of women do)... You have to go back do 3 hour test. Same type of deal, drink syrupy shit, get blood drawn every hour for three hours. It's definitely not a hard test, just slightly boring.

So, other than my close friends and family, most people don't know that I had gestational diabetes with JB. It took a one hour test and two 3 hour tests for me to be diagnosed... With this, I was put on a low carb diet and had to take a half a pill every night in order to keep my sugar levels down... Due to my late diagnosis, I ended up having a borderline 10 lb baby... Luckily he still came out cute :)

Since I had the diabetus with JB, I was one of those lucky ones who tested early in my pregnancy to see if I had it again. Thankfully, 15 weeks I was GD free! But that meant I had to another 3 hour test when I turned 24 weeks.. 

Can you guess how I spent last Wednesday? Yup, taking the 3 hour test. I'm damn pro at this point. So here are some quick tips if you ever find ourself having to do the 3 hour test.

-The sugary syrupy orange shit isn't as bad as some people say it is. chug it. chug it fast.

-bring water. 

-bring a friend, or your mom. I made my mom sit with me and it was all the difference in the
world.

-bring an ipad and ask the office chick for the wifi password. this is a gamechanger.

-bring a couple of magazines.. just for a little change when facebook gets old.
Remember all these things it will make a world of difference when you have to sit there for half day!

So, now to the obvious next question. Did I pass? Hell no. I figured I wouldn't. This week I will start the low carb diet again. oh well.

In other news, we bought a minivan! We went with a 2014 Chrysler Town & Country. its prettttyyy.

 
Haters can hate on my mini but this thing is sweet. TWO tvs in it, all of the seats go into the floor, navigation, and I even have a heated steering wheel. Plus, I can fit all of the 800 kids I am going to have. I win.
 
 
Finally, I will leave you with another bump pic! This is my 25 weeks and counting pic....

another creepy bathroom bump pic




Saturday, August 30, 2014

So how are you feeling?

It's a hard question to answer somedays.. I get it a lot. I sometimes wonder what answer people want to hear. I could give you the long winded version that consists of, "Well, my ankles are swollen...It hurts to sit, its hurts to stand, and I feel slightly lopsided...blah blah blah or I am waddling already when I walk and I'm sleeping miserably...." HELLO?! I'm not gonna say that everytime. I don't need the sympathy, hell,  I'm the one that myself into this mess so I just answer everyone with, "fat." Its easy, simple and to the point because well, that's how I feel!

I would like to say I have pep in my step because I'm in my second trimester.. but I don't. After working 40 hours a week and taking take of little man alone because the hubs is at work, I don't feel like doing anything. I don't want to clean or cook or do laundry. Do I feel guilty? meh... not really. In fact, this is how my living room looks most days.

This is actually not that bad.
 
I know it wont always be this way but it still makes you feel bad to come home to a not so pretty house and have no energy to even make dinner... but its just a phase...  I will continue to drink my cup o coffee daily to try and help my energy... (go ahead and judge me mommy martyrs, it won't change my coffee habits) and hope for the best! Thanks for letting me vent!
Like mother, like son... he's just as tired as me..
 

Saturday, August 23, 2014

22 weeks!

Being pregnant is hard. Being pregnant with twins is real hard. Being pregnant with twins and having a 16 month old running around, is real f$%^ing hard.

Morning sickness was barely an issue with JB... I can probably count on one hand how many times I lost my lunch... With these twins, it happens constantly. I finally stopped throwing up around my 19 week mark once I realized that my love for the Mcdonald's $1 breakfast menu had to come to a stop...Breakfast sausage had to go... Now so far, so good. No blowing chunks for a month now.

We had another ultrasound last week and everything went well! Everyone has all their arms, legs, kidneys, blah blah blah. Here are some pics from the ultrasound!

This is our little boy!


This is our little girl sucking her thumb!

Here is my creepy bathroom bump pic at 22 weeks!

 
I already feel like I did when I was 8 months pregnant last time... Its going to be a looooonnnng 18ish weeks from here on out but hopefully I can manage. Its already hard to stand/walk for longer than 1 hour at time. I actually had to sell my beloved luke bryan concert ticket because I just can't hang. I feel so lame.
maybe next year I will make it...

Sunday, August 3, 2014

uh.. what the.. twins? twins..twins!

So this will be my first of hopefully many blog posts that I plan to start.. We will see how or if I can keep it up.

No promises :)

As most of you know by now, the officer and I found out we are expecting not one, but TWO babies in December. Its been a while since we learned of the shocking, terrifying, exciting news but I think it has finally set in that we are going from a family of 4 to 6!


I will try to keep up with updates on the pregnancy, doctor appointments, and life in general...

more to come soon!